IPOC Secretariat

GAPKI Office
Sudirman Park Rukan Blok B No.18
Jln. K.H. Mas Mansyur Kav.35
Jakarta Pusat 10220
Tel. +6221-57943852
Fax. +6221-57943872
Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website : www.gapkiconference.org

Contact Us

James Fry

James Fry, LMC International Ltd

James Fry, LMC’s Chairman, was educated at Oxford University, where he obtained an MA in Mathematics and a Doctorate in Economics. After teaching economics at Magdalen College, Oxford University, in 1980 Dr. Fry jointly founded LMC International, and is the company’s chairman. He continues to devote almost all his time to the company’s research and consultancy activity and he is in over all charge of its work in commodity-based sectors.

Dorab Mistry

Dorab E Mistry OBE, Director of Godrej International Limited

Dorab Mistry was born in India in 1953 and graduated from Bombay University in Commerce in 1973. He qualified as a chartered accountant in 1976, having won the President’s Gold Medal.
He started his career at GODREJ, one of India’s leading industrial groups, in 1976. Since 1977 Dorab was based in London handling the vegetable oil buying and trading portfolio for GODREJ. The company’s wide ranging interests in vegetable oil processing, animal feeds, oleo chemicals, alcohols, soaps, toiletries, foods and plantations gave him a unique perspective of the world vegetable oil scenario.

Since 1996, Dorab has been a regular speaker on vegetable oil Price Outlook and is regarded as a leading analyst of price behaviour. He also writes and speaks regularly on the Indian economic scene. Dorab has served as India’s representative on the managing committee of the International Association of Seed Crushers and was its Vice President from 2006 to 2008.

In June 2013, Dorab Mistry was appointed an Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire in Her Majesty Queen Elisabeth II Diamond Jubilee Birthday Honours List.

From April 2015, Dorab has re-located to Singapore.

Mohamad Fadhil Hasan

Mohamad Fadhil Hasan, GAPKI
  • Executive Director of the Indonesian Palm Oil Association
  • Member of National Economic and Industry Committee (KEIN)
  • Chairman of Indonesian Bank Central's Supervisory Board

Previous positions included World Bank Consultant for the Budget Committee, DPR RI, Co-Team Leader, UNDP Project on Orientation Program for New Members of Indonesian Parliament, Technical Advisor in the National Legislative Strengthening Program (NLSP), The Asia Foundation for the Indonesian Parliament. He was also policy advisor to the Ministry of Fishery and Marine Affairs in 2001-2004 and Director of Standardization of Council of Palm Oil Producing Countries (CPOPC) in 2015-2017.

Mr. Fadhil Hasan graduated from Bogor Agricultural University, and earned Master of Science from Iowa State University, USA and finished Ph.D program at the University of Kentucky, USA majoring in Agricultural Economics. He publishes articles for newspapers and journals in Indonesia and abroad.

Bayu Krisnamurthi

Bayu Krisnamurthi, Indonesian Society of Agricultural Economics/PERHEPI

Dr. Bayu Krisnamurthi was Vice Minister of Trade Republic of Indonesia, 2011-2014, Vice Minister Agriculture, Republic of Indonesia 2009 – 2011, Deputy Coordinating Minister for Agriculture and Marine, Coordinating Ministry for Economic Affairs Republic of Indonesia 2005 – 2009, and CEO of Indonesia Estate Crop Fund (IECF) for Palm Oil 2015 – 2017.

He got his PhD on Agriculture Economics from Bogor Agriculture University (1998), university where he started his professional career as a Lecturer / Researcher since 1988. He is an active Senior Staff, Lecturer and Researcher at Agribusiness Department, Faculty of Economic and Management, Bogor Agriculture University.

Within his resume while serving as government officer, Dr. Krisnamurthi co-initiate and/or co-founded i.e. ISPO (Indonesia Sustainable Palm Oil) certification system, and PISAgro (Partnership on Indonesia Sustainable Agriculture; a private sectors movement promoting Sustainable Development, Food Security, and Poverty Alleviation with about 25 company including MNC). He was also The Program Coordinator for Indonesia National Social Security Program, and member Indonesia National Coordinating Team for Poverty Reduction, Republic of Indonesia (2008 – 2010); Program Coordinator, Indonesia Biofuel Development Program (2006 – 2008); and Team Coordinator for Indonesia National Coordinating Team for Food Stabilization (2007 – 2010). When Indonesia faced bird-flu problems, he was also the Chief Executive, Indonesia National Committee on Avian Influenza Control and Pandemic Influenza Preparedness (2006 – 2010) and Coordinator for ASEAN Task Force on Pandemic Influenza Preparedness (2009-2010), and member of Expert Team for "Indonesia 2045" the Government of Indonesia.

Dr. Krisnamurthi also serve as Chairman of Indonesian Society of Agricultural Economics (ISAE) (2011 – present) and Vice-Chairman of Indonesia Economist Association (2006-2010); Board Member (1999-present) of Yayasan Bina Swadaya (Self-Reliance Development Foundation); Chairman of Board of Yayasan Danamon Peduli (Danamon Peduli Foundation, 2015-present), Commissioner for PT Pusri (Fertilizer State Own Enterprise, 2005-2006); Commissioner for Perum Bulog (Food State Own Enterprise, 2006-2011); and President Commissioner for PT PGN (Gas State Own Enterprise, 2012-2015). Dr. Krisnamurthi also very active and initiate several CSO for education and community development.

Dr. Krisnamurthi born in Manado, Indonesia, October 18, 1964; a Moslem by religion; currently live in Bogor, Indonesia; received Republic of Indonesia highest medal of honor "Bintang Mahaputra" for his work, dedication and achievement; and special honor of "Ordre du Merite Agricole" from Republic of France, for his role and contribution in world agriculture development and Indonesia – France cooperation.

Abdul Rasheed Janmohammed

Abdul Rasheed Janmohammed, PEORA

Abdul Rasheed Janmohammed is a President of Bin Qasim Association of Trade & Industry (BQATI). He also serves as Chief Executive Officer of Pakistan Edible Oil Conference (PEOC), Mapak Edible Oils (Pvt.) Limited (Edible Oil Refinery), FWQ Enterprises (Pvt) Limited (Edible Oil Jetty), Mapak Qasim Bulkers (Pvt.) Limited (Edible Oil Terminal).

Currently he is holding Director position of some companies i.e. Bulk Management (Pakistan) Pvt. Limited, Westbury (Private) Limited, Dalda Foods (Pvt) Limited, Trading Enterprises (Pvt.) Limited, Shakoo (Private) Limited, F&B Bulk Storage (Pvt.) Limited and National Trade and Transport Facilitation Committee (NTTFC) of Ministry of Commerce, Government of Pakistan.

He is a member managing committee of some organization such as Karachi Health Association (Kharadar General Hospital), Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FPCCI), All Pakistan Solvent Extractors’ Association (APSEA). He is also an active member of Rotary Club, Karachi.

He was a chairman of Association of Shippers' Councils of Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka (ASCOBIPS), Pakistan Shippers’ Council of FPCCI and Pakistan Edible Oil Refiners Association (PEORA).

His study achievement is a master degree of law. He has been a speaker on various global seminars on Edible Oil in Malaysia, Indonesia, India, Dubai and Pakistan.

Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Luncheon Sponsor
Platinum Sponsors
Diamond Sponsors